Lettter To JR

Jim Ross Banner

Letter To JR

With Riley Ross

Dear JR,

A lot of emotions on this day and then I learn of your retirement from the WWE. Instead of focusing on the negativity, I wanted to let you know that I miss hearing you call the matches. You even made my husband into a believer with the way you called the matches. Only you have the heart and soul for calling the matches. You have a way of making fans feel like they are there ringside with your enthusiasm and love of the sport.

Hearing your ‘bah gawds’, slobberknockers and in general the nicknames you bestowed upon wrestlers always made me smile. I could never understand why they (the WWE) would treat you like shit when you are one of the best things to ever happen to them. When I didn’t like particular storylines that were going on in the WWE, you always made it more credible with your broadcasting. The way you sold the matches was pure magic. That magic has been missing since you have been gone by gawd, I have my DVD’s so the magic will live on.

Thank you for making me into a wrestling fan. It wasn’t the wrestlers that sold me on their actions in the ring it was all you. From your chemistry with whomever you were sitting next to you, you always seemed to make them shine as a commentator or wrestler. When they went out of their way to embarrass or demean you, you always took it in stride.

A tip of the Stetson to you kind sir. You and your talent will be missed in the WWE. Also by the way you turned me into a Sooner’s fan so thank you for that. Thank you for making the past twenty years as a wrestling fan enjoyable.  Also a shout out to you for your excellent BBQ sauce, it helped mask the taste of my in-laws cooking.

Anyways to conclude this, I want to say thank you for being the voice of the WWE. I know you will disagree with me by saying that Gordon Solie or Gorilla Monsoon were the true voices of wrestling but I will always respectfully disagree with you on this one. Thank you for making me a believer out of me. There will never be another like you in the wrestling business.  I look forward to seeing what you have planned for the future. Boomer Sooner for Life.

Wishing you the best always,

Riley.

This entry was posted in Letter To JR, Riley Ross and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

