It’s Your Main Event: WWE Main Event Review for 05/22/13

It's Your Main Event Banner

It’s Your Main Event

With Andrew B.

Welcome to the first review of WWE Main Event with Andrew B. This week we have 2 matches as Alberto Del Rio battles Big E Langston in a rematch from RAW. Also my favorite tag team 3MB battles The Usos who are faces after being heels on this week’s Superstars. Plus Ryback is on the show. Also we will take a look back at Monday’s RAW. So let’s start now.

Opening Match: Alberto Del Rio with Ricardo vs. Big E Langston with AJ:

This match was better than their RAW match from Monday as they were given more than 5 minutes; in fact they went almost 14 minutes. This match had a lot of near falls like towards the end when Big E hit the powerbomb for a 2 count I thought it was over. The kick that sent Del Rio into the barricade before the commercial break was impressive. The only thing is that Del Rio pinned Big E after an enziguiri which made Big E look weak, I think a more powerful move or even an upset roll up would have been a better finish.

Winner: Alberto Del Rio

Match Rating: *** ¼ out of 5

After that we got a RAW Rebound of Ryback from RAW. I like Ryback as a heel but I’m not a fan of Ryback rules. The Last Man Standing Match with Cena was good & I look forward to their match at Payback.

Match 2: The Usos vs. Drew McIntyre & Jinder Mahal with Heath Slater:

It’s nice to see 3MB back after Brock Lesnar took them all out. This was a very good 15 minute tag match & I would not mind seeing a longer tag match on RAW between these two teams. It threw me off that Usos were heels on Superstars but faces tonight but I guess undercard can switch whenever they want. I was hoping when Ryback & the ambulance came out that he would take Jey or Jimmy USO but instead he took his former Nexus partner Heath Slater. In the end Jimmy hit a splash on Jinder to pick up a win for him and his brother.

Winners: The Usos

Match Rating: ** ½ out of 5

Then we get another RAW Rebound of HHH vs. Curtis Axel. I’m glad Axel is getting a push and hopefully he wins the IC Title soon. After the Rebound we find out HHH had head problems that should have been checked out on Monday.

Overall:

Well Main Event is different from I remember it being. There are no more announcers in the ring and no video packages but it is still a good show even if the level of talent has dropped from what I last remember. It’s nice both matches get 15 minutes now but I’m not sure how I feel about 2 Raw Rebounds per show. Both matches were good tonight so I didn’t mind that 3MB lost becomes they performed like Champions to me. Big E vs. Del Rio was a good match and Big E impressed me. If you get a chance check out both matches and I hope Heath Slater gets well soon, HHH also. The only thing is on RAW Wade Barrett vs. Sin Cara was announced but we never got it but I don’t mind.

Rating for the 5/22 Main Event: 5.5 out of 10

Well until next time everyone it’s great to be back & I’ll see you next week.

This entry was posted in Andrew B., It's Your Main Event and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

