Making An Impact: TNA Impact Wrestling Review for 04-11-13

Billy's Impact Wrestling Banner_update3

Making An Impact

With Billy James

Welcome to “Making An Impact” review for TNA Impact Wrestling. I’m Simply Sensational Billy James with the fallout from Impact Wrestling. Impact Wrestling is live this week from Corpus Christi, TX as Jeff Hardy faces the TNA World Heavyweight Champion; Bully Ray in a Full Metal Mayhem for the TNA title. Will Hardy be able to regain the TNA title or will Bully Ray be able to leave with the TNA title? Tonight Chavo Guerrero and Hernandez get their last title against Dirty Heels (Austin Aries and Bobby Roode) for the TNA Tag Team titles in a 2 out of 3 falls match. If Chavo and Hernandez do not win then they have to split as a team. Can Chavo and Hernandez regain or will they split as a team? Also Taryn Terrell has her first Knockouts singles match as Taryn faces Gail Kim. So let’s get started by asking yourself this one question? “Are you ready to feel the Impact?”

 

Matches

Chavo Guerrero & Hernandez defeat Dirty Heels (Austin Aries & Bobby Roode) to become the new TNA Tag Team Champions in a 2 out of 3 falls match

Taryn Terrell pins Gail Kim

Rob Terry pins Joey Ryan

Magno fails to win the TNA contract in Gut Check

Bully Ray defeats Jeff Hardy in Full Metal Mayhem to retain the TNA title

 

No Impact

4-11-2013 8-31-14 PM

Trust Me, I’m A Lawyer; Not!!!

My God TNA, please get rid of Joseph Park. The fans in Corpus Christi, TX did like Park and his promo segment fell flat. The character is boring and it’s getting on my nerves. Devon didn’t help the segment either as he was just terrible with his promo. When Devon came out to the ring, I knew what was going to happen. On a side note, TNA doesn’t know shit how lawyer work because a lawyer can’t file a divorce for someone who is not their client or hired said lawyer.

4-11-2013 9-19-28 PM

Sleazily Gets Squashed

Poor Joey Ryan as Ryan got squashed by Rob Terry in a match that was one sided. Ryan didn’t even get any offense in during the match which makes Ryan look like a pussy. I like Ryan’s character but he’s repeatedly shown us nothing in the ring which is bullshit. If Ryan can’t wrestle then get rid of him.

541725_10151453023711026_2098532281_n

 

No Check For Magno

Why in the world did TNA decide to pick Magno to face the judges in Gut Check? I gave the Gut Check from last week “No Impact” as I was not impressed with either Magno or Adam Pearce. However I thought at least Pearce should have went before the Gut Check judges instead of Magno. I’m glad that at least Mango didn’t get the TNA contract as he’s not ready for Prime Time TV.

4-11-2013 10-19-26 PM

Days of Our Bullshit!!!

Please I’m begging you to keep Brooke Hogan off my TV because she’s terrible. I tolerate Hulk Hogan but Brooke Hogan almost makes me to want to change the channel. TNA could save money by getting rid of Brooke Hogan and put that money toward giving the TNA talent better pay. I will be glad when the Bully Ray/Brooke Hogan storyline is over because I’m already over it.  

High Impact

4-11-2013 8-22-13 PM

Texas Sons Are Champions

I like how Aries and Roode attacked Chavo and Hernandez before the match in order to gain the first pin fall and the early advantage. I was disappointed that the second fall came so quickly but after that fall the match really picked up with great action. Aries and Roode worked over both Chavo and Hernandez keeping the crowd on their edge. Hernandez was great hitting Air Mexico on both Aries and Roode while Chavo hit Three Amigos on Roode after two on Aries. I was surprised that TNA decided to put the TNA Tag Team titles back on Chavo and Hernandez but I guess that TNA wanted to keep the Corpus Christi crowd.

4-11-2013 8-45-19 PM

Taryn Wants To Get Physical!

Wow, Taryn Terrell is not bad in the ring. While Taryn is no Beth Phoenix, she’s no Kelly Kelly either. I was impressed with the snap suplex and the monkey flip out of the ring corner that Taryn hit on Gail because it was so crisp and quick. I thought the crossbody onto Gail was not bad either. I was surprised that the special referee for the match was ODB. I know John Mayer, (you know the Leader of the Mayer Nation AKA the Empire) was marking out for the return of ODB. I love it when Christy Hemmer interview Taryn after the match and Taryn asked who wants to get physical with her. I would volunteer but my fiancé would kill me.

4-11-2013 9-10-51 PM

Bad Influence Are John Byrne Guys

While Hulk Hogan is holding on his last bit of fame like he’s a Kardashian, I thought that Hogan did a good job in this segment confront AJ Styles on where Styles stands. I like how “The Cowboy” James Storm came down wanting to fight Styles because I think it will be a damn good match. I don’t understand why Bad Influence was out during this segment but they brought some very good points about Styles and trying to get Styles to join them. I loved Daniels t-shirt “I’m a John Byrne Guy” as it a great comic book reference.

4-11-2013 9-58-46 PM

Full Metal Hammer

Full Metal Mayhem stole the show being the best match of the night which had great drama and action to it. I was saying “Holy Shit” when Bully Ray front suplex Hardy on an upside down ladder with looked very painful. Bully Ray hit the wicked suplex on Hardy off the ladder. Both men used chairs and ladders beating the crap out of each other. John Mayer didn’t like the finish to the match and call it “Bullshit!” but I think it was the right finish to the match. The finish keeps the TNA title on Bully Ray and at the same time it doesn’t make Hardy look weak. I’m sure we’ll see Hardy vs. Bully Ray Part Three soon.

Show Rating: 8 ½   

 

Final Thought

Much better than last week as three of the four matches were damn good with Full Metal Mayhem being the best match of the night. I was surprise about the Tag Team titles changing hands and now wondering what is going happen now with Aries and Roode. Taryn Terrell did good for her first singles Knockouts match and looked damn sexy doing it too. I can not wait until next week as my favorite two Knockouts; Mickie James and Brooke Tessmacher go one on one to see who will get the next Knockouts title shot against Velvet Sky. Plus Kurt Angle is going take on Wes Brisco and Garett Bischoff in a Handicap match next week. Again a great show from Corpus Christi, TX as crowd was hot though the whole show and it should be the same thing next week which the TV taping.

4-11-2013 9-58-46 PM

Star of the Night: Jeff Hardy & Bully Ray

Well, that’s it for this week’s Making An Impact. Don’t forget to check the weekly Wrestling Debate Podcast with myself and John Mayer. Also you can email me with questions or comments at wrestlingdebate@hotmail.com. And check me out at http://www.facebook.com/wrestlingdebate.

This entry was posted in Billy James, Making An Impact and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

