John Mayer: I LIke It RAW For 9/3/12

Welcome everyone to the return of I Like It RAW! I wanna thank everyone for there continued support for the site during my time away. While I was gone it looks like I did not miss that much. This is not going to be a full RAW review as I thought last night’s show was not that good. I am just going to go over some of the things that I liked in no particular order.

 

While Jerry Lawler may have said that CM Punk has turned his back on the WWE Universe I say he is still doing kick ass work. Alot of what Punk has said is true and he has a right to be pissed off. He has been the WWE Champion now damn near 10 months and in that time he has headlined one pay per view which was TLC last December. While there were some ppv’s that the right thing was to have someone else headline there are some that there was NO reason to not have the WWE Championship defended in the main event like it should be. Now last night a new twist was thrown into this whole respect angle with of all people Paul Heyman being the driver of Punk’s car. Now if you remember the shoot Punk did last year he said he was a Paul Heyman guy. Fast forward a year and Heyman and Punk are together and I will be one of the first to say I like the team. I have always been a fan of the Original ECW and Having Heyman with Punk will only bring Punk’s stock even higher.

 

I have been a fan of the Anger Management segments with Daniel Bryan and Kane. I have been laughing my ass off watching these segments. And last night with the 2 hugging it out then basically beating each other up until Kane got the upper hand was great. It is going to be interesting to see where they go with this angle and it will be interesting to see if they use “Harold” who is really Scorpio Sky and more recently he was on TNA as Mason Andrews.

 

Antonio Cesaro as the United States Champion is fine by me. I am sorry but the reign of Santino Marella was just horrible. Santino is a comedy wrestler at best and he made the US Title look worse then the Divas Title. I hope that the WWE is smart and lets Cesaro defend the title regularly and against some quality opponents.

 

At first I was a fan of AJ Lee being the RAW GM but now it just aggravates me whenever I hear her music play and see her skip all around. The WWE dropped the ball when naming the new GM in my opinion. They could have put Vicki Guerrero or maybe even Arn Anderson in this role but AJ was just not the right choice. I hope the WWE pulls the plug on AJ as GM and puts someone else in there quick.

 

I was happy to see Zack Ryder get a win on RAW last night. He had so much going for him at the start of 2012 just for it to go down the drain at the hands of Kane. I would like to see Ryder get another push towards Miz and the IC Title.

 

Well that is all for this week. I will be back next week with more of my thoughts on RAW. And if RAW is descent next week I might actually review more of it. Until next week everyone.

About John Mayer

31 year old wrestling fan and writer
This entry was posted in I Like It RAW, John Mayer, WWE and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

