Making An Impact: TNA Impact Wrestling Review for 05-25-12

Making An Impact

With Billy James

Welcome to “Making An Impact” review for TNA Impact Wrestling. I’m Simply Sensational Billy James making my return reviewing Impact Wrestling. Before we get started, quick rundown on how these reviews will go. I will not be detailing every little segment and every match. Instead, I’ll give my thoughts on what I liked (called “Hard Impact”) and what I didn’t like (called “No Impact”). It’s Open Fight Night where anybody can challenge anybody and they must fight. However the big match of the night is Bobby Roode defending the TNA World Heavyweight title. So let’s get started by asking yourself this one question? “Are you ready to feel the Impact?”

No Impact

I really didn’t like tonight’s Knockouts match because attics of Eric Young. I kind of get the hold thing of if a women can hold a men’s title then why can’t a man hold a women’s title. Well, like Mike Tenay said, “traditional wrestling fans don’t like it”. I happen to be one of those traditional wrestling fans and I don’t like Eric Young being a co-holder of the TNA Knockouts Tag Team titles. Plus the childish attics of Young takes away of the match which is a shame because ODB, Gail Kim and Madison Rayne are damn good women wrestlers. Hopefully with this win, Gail and Madison will retain the Knockouts Tag Team titles and end this madness. Because right now, the TNA Knockouts Tag Team titles are nothing but a big joke.

I was totally not impressed with Joey Ryan in anyway and I didn’t care for the match which is sad since Austin Aries was Ryan’s opponent. I really didn’t like Ryan’s look which to me looks like a gay version of “The Model” Rick Martel with a Tom Selleck mustache. Please for the love God TNA, don’t sign this guy because this guy is not really for the Impact Zone.

I’m starting to really to get tired with this whole “Joseph Parks” storyline. Come on, this has to be the worse case of acting I’ve ever seen in wrestling. We know that “Joseph Parks” is Abyss. Yes, it was fun at first but now it’s getting old real quick as Bully Ray deserves a better storyline. Now if TNA changed the storyline to where “Joseph Parks” is actually a split personality of Abyss, that would be awesome.

I’m really getting tried of all of these run ins during matches. TheDevonvs. Garrett Bischoff match was actually believe it or not was good and would have been a good match if not for the run in of Robbie E and Robbie T. Hey it’s great that TNA is actually trying to do an actual storyline with TV title but this storyline with Devon and the Robbie E and Robbie T is getting old and it’s time for Devon to move on to better things.

I’m not happy that Sting is back in the main event picture after Bobby Roode has dominated the main event scene in TNA for the past six months. I rather see Roode defend the title against Bully Ray, Kurt Angle or how about Austin Aries. I think that Sting needs to do what I told Ric Flair to do in this week’s PIPE BOMB!; please f@cking retire. Hopefully, their match next week will not be for the title.

High Impact

The opening segment with Angle, Bully Ray, Hardy and Styles in Hulk Hogan’s office was well done. I liked the interaction between the four men as each man makes the case why they should get the title shot against Roode. The segment felt real and was really believe. I really hope that TNA keeps doing these kind of segments as this was one of the better segments in a while.

Holy shit, TNA actually show continuity with RVD challenging Gunner to a match during Open Fight Night. The match itself was ok but I give TNA credit for remembering Gunner putting RVD on the shelf for three months. I just wish that Gunner had a better storyline and feud as I think he’s really good wrestler.

The AJ Styles vs. Bobby Roode match for the TNA World Heavyweight title was one hell of a match. I love the fact the match didn’t end with a run in and that the match went for a good 20 minutes. Both men put on a clinic countering each other’s moves. I love it went Styles kicked out of the Fisherman Suplex. This is what a World Heavyweight title should be like. This match is easily a top contender for “Match of the Year” for such. Even if you don’t like TNA, you’ve got to watch this match.

Show Rating: 7 out of 10

Stars of the Night: Bobby Roode & AJ Styles.

Well, that’s it for this week’s Making An Impact. Next week starts Impact Wrestling going live through out the summer and their new start time of 8 PM E\ 7 PM C. If you have questions or comments, you can email me at  wrestlingdebate@hotmail.com. And come see me at http://www.facebook.com/wrestlingdebate.

This entry was posted in Billy James, Making An Impact, TNA and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

