An Independent Point Of View:My Interview With Kris Rex

I have said before and I will say it again Independent Wrestling is rarely talked about and it should be. The wrestlers we see today in the WWE and TNA were all once on the indy scene. Last month I interviewed Deep Impact Wrestling owner Jonathan Rodriguez. Now I interview indy wrestler Kris Rex.

John Mayer: Thank you for taking the time out to talk to me today. Tell us about yourself.

Kris Rex: Well John., I am rookie professional wrestler as well as a student of Joel Maximo at The Ludus (Wrestling Center). I have wrestled for East Coast Pro Wrestling (ECPW), Pro Wrestling Syndicate (PWS), Suffolk Wrestling Alliance (S.W.A), No More Games Wrestling (NMG), N.E.W. Wrestling (N.E.W.), and The Ludus (Wrestling Center).

JM: How many years have you been wrestling?

KR: I made my debut on February 12, 2011 in Shirley, NY for the East Coast Pro Wrestling (ECPW) promotion under the moniker “Reckless”

JM: What is your wrestling style?

KR: I would like to say my wrestling style is a mixture of Lucha Libre and Strong Style, I’m also a brawler.

JM: Who is your dream opponent?

KR: That’s a good question, being in the ring with Jerry Lynn, Homicide, Amazing Red, or The S.A.T. Would definitly be a defining moment for me.

JM: What is your finishing move?

KR: I like to try and use different ways to win but my signatures are the “Puta Madre” which is a Diving Double Knee Drop, and the “Murray Driver” which is a Tilt-a-Whirl Piledriver, named in memory of a friend who passed away.

JM: Where can we find you on the internet?

KR: You can find me on Facebook http://www.Facebook.com/KrisReX

JM: Where can we see you wrestle in the coming months?

KR:In 2012 you will be seeing alot of me, I will continue to work with N.E.W. Wrestling (N.E.W.), and in April a new promotion that I am working closely with, Deep Impact Wrestling (DIW) will be debuting and will feature some of the best up and coming talent on the East Coast. As always I will be wrestling for The Ludus (Wrestling Center), which has big things planned for 2012 and is one of the best places to train if you want to become a professional wrestler.

JM: Thanks for talking to me.I hope to see big things from you this year.

KR: Thank you for taking the time to interview me and iif anyone is interested in more information regarding Deep Impact Wrestling (DIW), find us on facebook http://www.Facebook.com/DIWonline

Continue to check back here as I interview more wrestlers from the independent scene. Until next time everyone.

Twitter:MayerNation

Youtube:jmayer80

Facebook:www.facebook.com/jmayer80

About John Mayer

31 year old wrestling fan and writer
This entry was posted in Indy Wrestling, John Mayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

